The Rover Owners Club gave the shield to the CVVTMC, now the Council of Motor Clubs NSW, in the early days of our Club’s existence.

It was the first such award made by the then organisation.

The shield has had several functions over the years:

• From 1970 to 1980:
CVVTMC Annual Concours D’Elegance
Awarded to the Best Club Team.

• 1981 – 2001: Retired

• Recommissioned in 2002 by CMC
Awarded to the club with the most vehicles attending the President’s Run.

• From 2007:
Awarded to a vehicle club making a significant contribution to the National Motoring Heritage Day

A list of the various recipients is provided on the CMC website, click on the link:
Rover Owners Club Shield recipients